Mysterious Gothic Metal Band Walk In Darkness (feat. Nicoletta Rosellini) Releases ‘Elizabeth’ Lyric Video


The mysterious gothic metallers Walk in Darkness have released a lyric video ‘Elizabeth’, taken from their highly anticipated fourth album, the concept album “Leaves Rolling in Time”. The album features Nicoletta Rosellini (Kalidia) on vocals and the artwork was created by Carlos Fides (Evergrey, Almah). 

“Leaves Rolling In Time” is scheduled to be released 20 January 2023 via Beyond the Storm Productions.

Walk in Darkness constantly evolves, although it has originally approached the gothic metal genre, it diverged from it to more original and unpredictable paths following the emtional and psychedelic component of music. Faceless musicians, among distant and sometimes indefinite guitar arpeggios that blend with distorted and aggressive rhythms and screaming, melancholic and psychedelic solos, with a few notes pushed deep into the soul.

WID’s songs have surreal atmospheres and they drag the listener to another dimension as in a psychedelic and schamanic journey through time, a dreamlike journey but only in appearance because the dream is lucid and plausible.

The magic of WID is enhanced by the talent of the front woman and vocalist, Nicoletta. In fact, the wide range of tones of Nicoletta‘s vocal register gives the best expression to the articulated compositions of the WID. Her central tone is warm and evocative, while the lower ones are particularly suitable for dark interpretations with the ability of switching naturally between metal interpretations and sweet, melancholic, sensual and captivating ones. Nicoletta is one of those women who goes far beyond the technique, a true natural talent that the international scene absolutely needs.

The narration makes use of conceptually structured lyrics; the thematic representation is apocalyptic and visionary, sometimes mysterious and premonitory. The band looks at the world from the edge of the abyss.

The world of human beings is in rapid involution and progressively gets lost in the mists of time, to make way to a gray world without differences, a flat surface without directions, without heroes, dominated by technology, where human beings, deprived of foundations and identity, constantly monitored and directed, walk quickly under a dark and alien sky, hardly dragging themselves towards nowhere. In this drama there is no lack of glimpses of light and the hope of salvation.

Band founder and mastermind Shaman explains the concept for the new album “Leaves Rolling in Time”:

“No one knows what’s going on anymore and people walk like in peacetime, limiting ourselves to climbing the rubble but it is a journey without return. It is the inexorable loss of this civilization. Victims, executioners and small everyday heroes populate a landscape of livid ruins, from which emerge noble voices of hope that resound with melancholy, knowledge, beauty and poetry, they are Walk In Darkness.”

Walk in Darkness has gained a devoted following since the release of their debut album in 2017 and their music videos have been seen more than 12 million times on YouTube.


  1. Ships to Atlantis
  2. Leaves Rolling in Time (video)
  3. Bent By Storms and Dreams
  4. Get Away
  5. Walk Close to Me (video)
  6. No Oxygen in the West (video)
  7. The Last Glow of Day
  8. Elizabeth
  9. No Oxygen in the West (Shaman Version) (Bonus Track)

Recording, mixing and mastering by Virus Recording Studio
Sound engineering by Alessandro Guasconi
Artwork by Carlos Fides (Evergrey, Almah)

Lyric video for ‘Elizabeth’

2023: Leaves Rolling in Time (Beyond the Storm Productions)
2020: On the Road to Babylon (Independent – Beyond the Storm Productions re-issue 2021)
2018: Welcome to the New World (Independent – Beyond the Storm Productions re-issue 2021)
2017: In the Shadows of Things (Independent – Beyond the Storm Productions re-issue 2021)

Distribution: Alive (Germany, Austria), Amped/Alliance (North America), Sound Pollution (Scandinavia), Plastic Head (UK), Sonic Rendezvous (Netherlands), Socadisc (France), Audioglobe (Italy), Non Stop Music (Switzerland)

Walk in Darkness line-up:
Nicoletta Rosellini (Kalidia) – Vocals
Shaman – Leader, Guitars
Monkey Key – Bass

Walk in Darkness online: Website / Facebook / YouTube

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts