Metal Band True Strength Releases Lyric Video for New Single ‘Joshua’


True Strength recently announced that their fourth full-length studio album, “The Mighty Hand of Yahweh,” will be released on *October 30th, 2020 in both CD and digital format through Roxx Records! Stay tuned to Roxx Records for more information about the release details in the months to come! – The lyric video for the first single ‘Joshua’ can be seen below.

This is a theme-album based entirely on the Old Testament Book of Joshua. The events of the book are covered from beginning to end, as faithful to Scripture as possible. The lyrics for each song derive from actual scripture in the Book of Joshua!

The Mighty Hand of Yahweh track listing:

  1. Vision of the Commander of Yahweh’s Army (Intro)
  2. Joshua
  3. Sounding of the Shofar at Jericho
  4. Burning of Ai
  5. The Sun Stands Still Upon Gibeon
  6. Five Kings are Put to the Sword
  7. The Southern Cities Fall
  8. Blood-soaked Waters of Merom
  9. Rest from War

The album features the renowned American power metal vocalist, George Tsalikis of Zandelle in addition to songwriter, rhythm guitarist and bass guitarist Ryan “The Archangel” Darnell, newcomers Chris Lee Faulkenberry on drums, lead guitarist Takis Koroneos, and Marco “Mark” Bravi on keyboards. The album was produced and mixed by Joshua DeHaan and the late Walt DeHaan, the former manager of Winger, who passed away during the production of the album.

The album will also feature the artwork of legendary comic book artist, Sergio Cariello (The Action Bible)!

Lyric video for ‘Joshua’

Social media:Facebook / Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts