‘Holy Blood’ Signs with ‘Vision of God Records’ New Album “Glory To The Heroes” Coming In May, Listen to Brand New Song ‘By Fire And Sword’


Holy Blood has joined the Vision of God Records family for at least 2 releases. The new EP “Glory To The Heroes” will release on/or around 5.10.17. More details will follow soon, we keep you posted.

As each Holy Blood release has its own sound. This is a return to the folk/medieval metal vein. With non traditional metal instruments being used. Superb hymn battles. Epicly written and produced. “Glory To The Heroes” contains 5 tracks.

Holy Blood formed in 1999. The band is notable for being one of the few Christian bands in its genre, and the fact that they are the most successful group on its label Bombworks Records, and the band has been noted world wide despite being an underground group. Holy Blood has released five albums: “The Wanderer” (2002) “Waves are Dancing” (2005) “The Patriot”(2008) “Shining Sun” (2010) and “Day of Vengeance” (2014).

Holy Blood plays folk metal with death and black metal elements. Their music is characterized by elements based on Ukrainian folk traditions and Celtic music. They incorporate ethnic instruments such as blockflute and bagpipe. The vocals are high-pitched shrieking but also incorporates folk choirs. The band is influenced by groups such as Ensiferum and Finntroll. “The Wanderer” has been compared to melodic black metal groups such as Dissection but is said to be more modern in sound and style. “The Wanderer” is also said to contain more variety and complex songwriting than “Waves Are Dancing” does. “Waves are Dancing” embraced more folk oriented direction as majority of the songs incorporate flute and bagpipe. Several songs incorporate guitar solos keyboards and folk choirs. Holy Blood‘s lyrical themes tend to revolve around their Christian faith, heaven, and God.

The bands latest album “Day of Vengeance” was released on December 31, 2014 in Russia through Musica Production and on May 18, 2015 in the rest of the world through Bombworks Records.

Our review of “Day of Vengeance” can be found here.

To read an Interview (2014) with frontman Fedor Buzilevich click here.

Weblinks: Website / Facebook 

01. Primary Rus (Instrumental)
02. By Fire And Sword
03. Get Ready For Battle
04. Sophia Of Kiev (Instrumental)
05. Glory To The Heroes

Video for: ‘By Fire And Sword’

Video for: ‘Готовься к битве’ (Get Ready For Battle) [Demo 2012]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts