Groove/Thrash Metal Band Absent From The Body Sign with Rottweiler Records, Releases Digital Single ‘The Wars We Wage’ (Free Download)


Groove/Thrash metal band Absent From The Body have signed to Rottweiler Records. Listen to the title track from their debut album, which is downloadable for free from Rottweiler‘s bandcamp.

Absent from the Body is a band familiar with war. Each member of the band has a story shaped by the loss, pain, and heartache brought on by wars, both literal and metaphorical. A guitar player influenced by multiple tours of duty in the United States military. Another formed by the premature birth which led to the loss of sight in one eye and multiple heart surgeries. The drummer molded by a childhood brain tumor that had left him with a 15 percent chance of survival. A lead vocalist forged by time spent sunken into Satanism and absolute hatred for humanity. These men all have experience with battle. The result of their fighting and their faith is a sound as deeply rooted as the band members themselves.

And just as war is timeless, Absent from the Body‘s mix of Thrash and Groove Metal has one foot solidly rooted in the diverse legacy of the metal realm, with the other stepping forward into the unknown. Those listening to the band for the first time, or checking out one of their powerful live shows, will find themselves taking in a sound which pays homage to the earliest days of metal while still not abandoning a mighty, modern motif. The band prides themselves on a deeply-held esteem for metal culture, an unshakable love for the people they come across in life, and a genuine, approachable demeanor off the stage.

The Knoxville Tennessee -based band has been a piece of the local scene since 2015, and has shared the stage with such artists as Whitechapel, The Black Dahlia Murder, Origin, The Faceless, Crowbar, Oceano, Betraying the Martyr, Soulfly, and Light the Torch, just to name a few. Their 2018 debut album “The Wars We Wage” won the Holy Metal Legacy Album of the Year in 2018.

The band consist of: Jason McMahan – Vocals/Bass, Steve-O Murphy – Vocals/Guitar, Richard Tallent – Guitar, Michael Young – Drums.

Weblinks: Facebook / Reverbnation / Bandcamp / Linkfire

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts