Crimson Thorn – Anthology Of Brutality: 1992-2002 The Complete Collective Works, Now Available for Preorder


Crimson Thorn – Anthology Of Brutality: 1992-2002 The Complete Collective Works (3-CD Set) will be released on March 28th through Bombworks Records …get the special pre-order price ($4 savings) now. Be quick as there are only 500 available.

Crimson Thorn is one of the most technical and pummeling death metal bands ever! They stand toe to toe with bands like Obituary, Carcass, and Cannibal Corpse. Crimson Thorn is one of the few Christian death metal bands that could ever be put in such an elite category. The vocals are low and ultra-gutteral. One album literally included a liner note warning that no effects were used on the vocals! From beginning to end the blast beats, double bass assaults, gutteral growls, and general death metal fury never lets up. This release features all three albums remastered and combined onto two CDs. These classic albums – “Unearthed” (1994), “Dissection” (1997), and “Purification” (2002) have long been out of print. Fans can once again discover the delight and joy of the deep, distressing, and downright disturbing sounds of Crimson Thorn!

Plus Plagued Demo Remastered

1. Unearthed
2. Decrepit
3. Cultivate Decay
4. Ignorant Self
5. Your Carcass
6. Asphyxiated
7. Malignant Masters
8. Defaced
9. Comatose
10. Imminent Wrath
11. No Exceptions
12. Perverse Policies (Plagued Demo)
13. Misrepresented Representation (Plagued Demo)
14. Prophet of Death (Plagued Demo)
15. Crimson Thorn (Plagued Demo)
16. Plagued (Plagued Demo)
17. Corruption of the Flesh (Plagued Demo)
18. No Suicide (Plagued Demo)

Plus LS Cover, “Hidden Track”, and Stryper Cover

1. Beaten Beyond
2. Eternal Life
3. Deepest Affliction
4. Dissection
5. Putrid Condemnation
6. All Authority
7. Bloodletting
8. My Salvation
9. Suffering
10. I Ask
11. 2nd Timothy 3
12. Grave of Rebirth
13. Psallo
14. Anorexia Spiritual (Living Sacrifice Cover)
15. Something Else
16. Loud ‘N Clear (Stryper Cover)

 Plus Live in Minneapolis

1. Lack of Compassion
2. Humbled
3. Sarcastic Deviation
4. Withered
5. My Neighbor
6. Narrow
7. Eviscerate
8. Meaningless
9. The Word
10. Misguided Mercy
11. Finding
12. Masquerade Deceit
13. Intro – Imminent Wrath (Live in Minneapolis)
14. Sarcastic Deviation (Live in Minneapolis)
15. Putrid Condemnation (Live in Minneapolis)



As previously reported, Luke Renno recently joined brutal death metal band Taking the Head of Goliath. On December 14 last year, Taking The Head of Goliath supported For Today during their farewell tour stop in Minneapolis, this was their debut show. Quality video footage can be watched here.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts