Celldweller Releases “Demo Vault: Wasteland”, Listen to ‘The Lucky One’


Celldweller continues to deliver new ear candy for die-hard fans in search of rarities from Klayton‘s Demo Vault with Wasteland, a new collection of tracks available on all major digital platforms for the first time. These demos and rarities peel back the curtain on Klayton‘s creative process behind Celldweller, including early/alt versions of tracks from Celldweller‘s albums Soundtrack For The Voices In My Head Vol. 01 and Wish Upon A Blackstar, plus more, available now from independent electronic rock label FiXT.

Celldweller is a Detroit, Michigan-based Industrial music project by multi-musician Klayton. Klayton creates a hybrid fusion of digital and organic elements: designed soundscapes that take cues from electronic genres like drum and bass, electro, and dubstep, woven together with aggressive rock/metal and orchestral elements. Celldweller songs have been featured in many films, movie trailers, television shows and video games.


  1. IRIA (Demo) 04:22
  2. The Lucky One (2004 Demo) 07:25
  3. 06-06-06 02:58
  4. Outland (Alt 2008 Demo) 03:06
  5. Atmospheric Light (Demo Redux) 03:59
  6. Wasteland Warrior (2008 Demo) 02:24
  7. Subterra (2008 Demo) 01:48
  8. Waiting For So Long 01:32
  9. Solaris (2006 Demo) 02:14
  10. Riffstep (2010 Demo) 01:20
  11. Love and Money (2007 Demo) 04:30

Video (audio) for ‘The Lucky One’

The name Celldweller was derived from a nickname his mother gave him when he was a teenager, dubbed “Cellar Dweller”, as he made all of his music in his parents’ cellar. Klayton had gained a devoted cult following in the mid 90s because of his industrial metal band Circle of Dust. After the dissolution of Circle of Dust, Klayton concurrently released both a posthumous collection of reworked Circle of Dust leftovers titled Disengage and an album for a new project, Angeldust, created in conjunction with illusionist Criss Angel. Both albums demonstrated Klayton‘s shift away from industrial metal and towards more electronic-modern industrial rock influences, incorporating richer electronic instrumentation and greater emphasis on melody. This change in style was a major step toward the sound that would come to define Celldweller‘s output. Klayton began creating songs for the Celldweller project in 1998/1999 and released a limited edition EP of three early Celldweller demos and two solo trance tracks, which quickly sold out. Klayton and Criss Angel parted ways in 2000 after three albums’ worth of material had been completed, allowing Klayton to devote all of his time to Celldweller.

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp / Twitter / Instagram 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts