Bunker Metallers ‘Drottnar’ to Release Long-Awaited New Album In February, Music Video for ‘Funeral Of Funerals’ Released


Through fire and tribulation, Norway’s Drottnar return to defy conventions and overturn expectations with their next evolution in sonic ascendancy. Melancholic introspection meets industrial precision as Drottnar continue to transcend genre while surveying the limits of musical discord.

Uncompromising and iconoclastic, “Monolith” will warp your beliefs in the boundaries of extreme music. Profound caverns of jarring dissonance and inexorable resonance meld effortlessly into the coldly calculated fringe of technical brilliance.

This is not music for the faint of heart. There are depths of darkness yet to be uncovered as the Masters of Dissonance seek to reinforce unheralded new frontiers in their relentless campaign. This is Drottnar as they have never been heard before.

“Monolith” will be released on February 8th via Endtime Productions.

Track Listing:
01. Afterglow
02. Funeral Of Funerals
03. Aphelion
04. Subterranean Sun
05. Axiom
06. Charagma
07. Ophir
08. Nihilords
09. Pestleid
10. Antivolition
11. Monolith
12. Eschaton

Drottnar offers a highly addictive and distinctly unique blend of modern technical bunker metal. For fans of avantgarde and experimental extreme metal spanning a wide range and for once truly difficult to label. Mastered by Tom Kvålsvoll [Emperor, Arcturus, Borknagar]

Ending seven years of silence, Norways Drottnar return fire with a hail of sonic bullets. Through eight tracks of disharmonic bunker metal they force seemingly formless structures into terrifying monoliths of industrial strength. Precisely dissonant, surgically passionate – “Stratum” channels a claustrophobic, schizophrenic creativity that is highly unconventional and destroys all pretenders.

The long awaited follow up to Drottnar’s critically acclaimed debut album “Welterwerk” [2006] takes technical, experimental metal to the next level proving the scene is not only alive, but needs further clarification on the meaning of heaviness.

“Stratum” has been released on CD, Limited Digibook, Vinyl LP, worldwide on September 27th. 2013 via Endtime Productions.

Unapologetic blackened metal for those seeking the extreme end of the genre. And when we say extreme, we do mean extreme, pushing the concepts of extremity as no others do! “Stratum” [plural: strata] – a layer of sedimentary rock or soil with internally consistent characteristics that distinguish it from other layers.

To read our review for “Stratum” click here

The current line-up consists of: Karl Fredrik Lind – Vocals, Baritone Guitars, Organ, Håvar Wormdahl – Bass, Glenn-David Lind – Drums

Weblinks: Facebook Website / Twitter Bandcamp / iTunes

Video for ‘Funeral Of Funerals’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts