‘Vials of Wrath’ to Release New Album “Days Without Names” Sept. 8


DC Mills“Days Without Names” is the title of the upcoming Vials of Wrath album, which will be released on Sept. 8th.

Physical CD’s will be available for purchase on the release date. Pre-orders for the CD, along with t-shirt bundles and other merch, will soon be available at www.metalhelm.com.

‘A Cleansing Prayer’
(released in June) is the first official song from the upcoming album with drums courtesy of R. Michael Cook from A Hill to Die Upon. The track can be streamed in the soundcloud player below.

Vials of Wrath, the Christian-based black/ambient metal solo project of Dempsey “DC” Mills. His latest album “Seeking Refuge,” has been released on April 23rd, 2013. DC is a former rhythm guitarist and backing vocalist for Christian deathcore band Bloodline Severed.

“Seeking Refuge” Album Review Quote:

“This is an incredible debut release and especially as a solo project.  Production quality is excellent throughout and the arrangements are very well done.  I would have liked to have heard the drums a bit more pronounced or defined, but that is primarily my own taste.  In the end, there is so much good here that this is one of those albums that will get a lot of play”.

Read the full review here.

DWN_Vials of Wrath

01. That Which I’ve Beheld (Instrumental)
02. Journey Beyond The Flesh
03. Revival Of The Embers
04. Burning Autumn Leaves (Under A Harvest Moon)
05. The Path Less Oft Tread
06. Silhouettes Against The Sun (Instrumental)
07. A Cleansing Prayer

Weblinks: Facebook / Myspace / Bandcamp

Soundcloud player: ‘A Cleansing Prayer’ (Unmastered}

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts