‘Stryper’ Preparing to Record a Brand New Album, With a Powerful Message and Music that Will Move Mountains


Legendary hardrockers Stryper have checked in with the following:

Dear friends and fans,

We are preparing to record a brand new album. It’s a turning point for the band and we really appreciate your thoughts and prayers.

We’re going into this believing it’s going to be our best recording to date with a powerful message and music that will move mountains. We’ve been through a lot and we have faced many obstacles throughout our 35 years and we will stand strong through it all. No matter what is done, said or speculated, we will prevail. How?

God is in control! He always has been and always will be, despite our weaknesses and faults. You can’t stop God. You can’t manipulate God. You can’t change or alter Gods plans. There is a plan and a calling for Stryper and we’ll answer to that on this album just as we have on every album.

Thank you all for supporting us and standing by our side. We wouldn’t be here without you. The future is going to be incredible and we can’t wait to experience it with you.

Let’s rock!

Stryper is one of the top Christian rock bands of all time. Rocking since 198 4, the band is responsible for such ’80s metal classic albums as “Soldiers Under Command”, “To Hell With The Devil” and “In God We Trust”.In fact, Stryper is the first band to ever have two songs in MTV’s Top 10 simultaneously with their hits‘Free’and ‘Honestly.’ After a sabbatical for much of the 1990’s, Stryper returned strong in the early 21st century. To date, the Dove Award-winning and Grammy nominated band has sold over 10 million records worldwide.

Stryper‘s ninth and latest album, “Fallen”, has been released on October 16th. 2015 via Frontiers Records, the album entered The Billboard 200 chart at position No. 43 with first-week sales of just over 10,000 units — nearly all from pure album sales.

Our review of “Fallen” can be found here.

Long time bass player, Tim Gaines recently confirmed that he is no longer a member of Stryper.

A joint statement of the remaining members, Michael Sweet (guitar, vocals), Oz Fox (guitar) and Robert Sweet (drums) can be found here.

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts