‘Skillet’ Drummer ‘Jen Ledger’ Releases First Single ‘Not Dead Yet’ from Solo Project


Skillet skin master Jen Ledger has released the first single ‘Not Dead Yet’ from her first solo EP, titled “Ledger”. The EP will be released April 13 through Hear It Loud.

Ledger told Billboard about the project: “I feel I’ve just been growing and changing over the last few years and I feel the time is now. It just feels like everything is lined up all at once. It’s super exciting because it is a little bit of a destiny moment.”

Ledger credited the Coopers with mentoring her and helping her develop her own sound, explaining: “Over the last couple of years, the Coopers have really been training me, helping me on my writing and really helping me find my own unique style.”

She added: “I’m not just mini-Skillet. I’m edgy and rocky, but I’m also soft and got a little bit of pop in me too. They’ve been helping me find out not only who I am musically, but also who I am as a person and what do I want to say.”

Ledger is not leaving Skillet, saying: “We’re all on the same team and we’re all kind of mixed into everything… I get to do everything I want and have the best of both worlds.”

1. Not Dead Yet 1:26
2. Warrior (feat. John Cooper) 3:29
3. Bold 3:30
4. Foreigner 3:57
5. Ruins 3:57
6. Iconic 3:55

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Website

Video (audio) for ‘Not Dead Yet’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts