Secret Rule Releases Cover Album “Quarantine: The Other Side of Us”


After their latest album “Against” released on February 21st, the Italian Symphonic Metal band Secret Rule is back with a tribute album.

Secret Rule release a cover album on April, 24th exclusively on their official web store and, later, it will be available on the most important digital platforms.​

The album is titled “Quarantine: The Other Side of Us” and it has been conceived, shaped, played, mixed, and mastered in two weeks, during this quarantine time where most of the people in the world have been forced to stay home.

Watch ‘Gets Me Through’, originally released by Ozzy Osbourne.

Watch ‘The Bitter End’, originally released by Placebo.

Speaking about the release itself, vocalist Angela Di Vincenzo states:

Quarantine: The Other Side of Us is a special Secret Rule cover album consisting of eleven covers made in memory of this damned period that the whole world is getting through because of covid-19.”

Andy Menario, the guitarist for Secret Rule adds:

“We’ve worked hard to put all the elements of a Secret Rule track in this new album. It was quite a challenge because we’ve thought, worked, played, mixed, and mastered it in just two weeks, while recording an original album may take several months to get it right! We have to say that this surreal situation we’re living in, the frustration to not promote our new album on tour, gave us the right creative boost and it was very rewarding to get it done in such a short time. We are glad that we’ve taken up this challenge and we are very proud of the result. We hope this album can bring positive vibes to everyone”

Quarantine: The Other Side of Us” track listing:

  1. Not Afraid (Eminem cover)
  2. The Bitter End (Placebo cover)
  3. Back to Black (Amy Winehouse cover)
  4. I Think I’m Paranoid (Garbage cover)
  5. Devil in I (Slipknot cover)
  6. Mad World (Tears for fears cover)
  7. Look What You Make Me Do (Taylor Swift cover)
  8. Twisted (Skunk Anansie cover)
  9. Gets Me Through (Ozzy Osbourne cover)
  10. The Swan Song (Within Temptation cover)
  11. War Eternal (Arch Enemy cover) BONUS TRACK

Secret Rule was formed in 2014 and the current line-up is Angela Di Vincenzo (Vocals), Andy Menario (Guitars), Mike Raspanti (Bass), Alex Beccati (Drums).

Weblinks:Facebook / Twitter / Website / iTunes

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts