Frosthardr’s Long-Awaited Self-titled Full-Length Album Available for Pre-Order


Nordic Mission are proud to announce the release of Frosthardr‘s self-titled fullength album on December 1st this year. Recorded years ago, the band has never been buried, just put on ice to be brought back to life every now and then. Last time was in 2015 at the Elements of Rock Festival in Switzerland and our own NordicFest. Only a few pre-release copies of this album was handed out at EoR. But now, the real deal is finally here and we are so proud and happy to present it to you.

Frosthardr, with their most active period around 2003-2007, was formed by Jokull in the late 90’s to bring a harsh and ice cold sound into the black metal scene. A scene in Norway, quite familiar with things such as church burnings and murders, these guys was more into bringing light into the darkness, a little bit of hope but at the same time not being afraid of doing critical world observations!

Musically, this full-length is more than “just” black metal, with their thrash and doom influences. Larry Farkas of Vengeance Rising is even doing two guest appearances, which made these guys very happy! Epic metal blended with agressivity right in your face. Pompous, but not symphonic, chaotic but also melodic, raw but still well-done…

*The double vinyl-LP in gatefold cover is available in 2 versions: One is exclusively limited to 100 units on splatter white and black vinyl, while the other is pressed in 400 units on black vinyl. The new t-shirt is designed by Timon Kokott – an amazing drawer! *

1. Tordendrønn
2. Devastation
3. Varg
4. Ormebol
5. Plunder
6. The Battle
7. ID
8. Warmachines
9. Siste Sukk
10. Destination

Weblinks: Facebook  / Preorder

Video (audio) for ‘Devastation’


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts