Finnish Melodic Metal Band ‘Renascent’ Returns with Brand New Album “Praise of the Lord God Almighty”


PraiseoftheLordGodAlmightyThe Finnish melodic metal band Renascent has returned after more than 10 years with a brand new album “Praise of the Lord God Almighty”. The album contains 12 tracks and has a playing time of almost one hour. The title song can be streamed in the video below.

Renascent started in the beginning of the year 2003. The band started with drummer Jani Stefanovic (Solution .45, Miseration, Divine Fire etc) meeting guitarist Eero Tertsunen and keyboardist Mikaela Akrenius. The band official came up with their name the same week bassist Voitto Rintala joining the band. In Summer 2004, the band hired Barry Hilliden to become their vocalist and the band recorded their debut ep “Demon’s Quest.” In 2005, the band released “Through Darkness” and soon after the release, Stefanovic and Hilliden both departed from the band. Stefanovic then formed the band Miseration with former Scar Symmetry vocalist Christian Älvestam. The band remained inactive until around 2014, when the band started recording a new album. 

Current line up: Guitars & vocals – Eero Tertsunen, Keyboards – Mikaela Akrenius, Bass – Voitto Rintala, Drums – Joonas Heikkinen.

01. Cry for the Sins of Mankind 02:18
02. Sabaoth Arise 05:51
03. Apocalyptic Terror (Dies Irae) 03:55
04. God Our Fortress and Refuge 06:12
05. The Reign of the Ancient of Days 05:36
06. The End of the Journey 05:24
07. Call to Redemption 05:14
08. Diabolical Conquest 04:40
09. In the Shadow of the Almighty 04:48
10. The Sovereign One 04:21
11. Praise of the Lord God Almighty 06:03
12. Circus of Flesh 02:52

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp / Website

Video below: ‘Praise of the Lord God Almighty’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts