Dark Sarah Releases Lyric Video for New Single ‘Invincible’ feat. Kasperi Heikkinen (Beast In Black)


Cinematic metal icons Dark Sarah are about to release their astonishing fifth studio album, Attack Of Orym. The attacking new dimension, coalescing between crystal-clear vocals and propulsive hardness with EBM and dark electronic pop elements, draws you into the tempestuous maelstrom of their retro horror fantasy theme. Introducing the new villain Orym, the band begins their epic battle against the dark forces. Mark Jansen of Epica will sing the title role of ‘Orym’, the king of the forest folk. We´ll also hear a long time Dark Sarah guest JP Leppäluoto returning in the role of Dragon. Attack Of Orym flourishes with its full magnitude, unfolding its potential with every second.

‘Invincible’ is Dark Sarah‘s second single is released today. The song is featured by Kasperi Heikkinen (Beast in Black) on guitar. It’s a very energetic and powerful song and a total spirit lifter! In the album storyline ´Malevolent´, the evil magic orb, tries to convince the protagonist Luna to stay on the dark path.

Dark Sarah’s 5th album “Attack Of Orym” will be released on January 27th. via Riena Productions/ Blood Blast Distribution.

New album, New story: After Mörk was killed: Malevolent – the evil orb – needed a new host. It cast a spell over Luna with the ancient sleeping thorns, Svefnthorns, and Luna fell into a sleep-like state. For years Darkness dwelled upon Grim. When word of the passing of the monster reached Orym, the king of the forest folk, he started his attack. Orym and his troops started to roam into the city – destroying everything on their way. Will Luna and the Grim citizens overcome the new enemy? You will find the answers to all this and more along with the new exciting Dark Sarah album. Join the epic battle! Choose your weapons!

Lyric video for ‘Invincible’


1 Intro – Choose your weapons
2 Attack of Orym feat. Mark Jansen
3 Invincible feat. Kasperi Heikkinen
4 B.U.R.N
5 Warning sign (video)
6 Goth disco
7 Delerium feat. Kasperi Heikkinen
8 Piece of my heart feat. JP Leppäluoto
9 Breaking free
10 Hero and a villain


Dark Sarah is formed by vocalist Heidi Parviainen. She began work on Dark Sarah’s debut album Behind the Black Veil after making the decision to leave her old band, Amberian Dawn, in 2012. Dark Sarah’s style can be described as melodic and cinematic metal. The albums are concept albums that tell a continuous story. The first three albums Behind The Black Veil, The Puzzle and The Golden Moth make up The Chronicles trilogy. A short book was also written to accompany each album to support the immersive experience.

Dark Sarah has now released four studio albums (Behind The Black Veil, The Puzzle, The Golden Moth, Grim) and each one has been crowdfunded on Indiegogo with full fan support. Dark Sarah will release their fifth studio album Attack Of Orym, also fully funded through Indiegogo, on January 27th, 2023. Over the past ten years, Dark Sarah have built up a strong fan base in Europe and secured a permanent place in the symphonic metal and melodic metal scene.

They have performed at festivals such as Metal Female Voices Fest in Belgium, Brainstorm Festival in the Netherlands, John Smith Festival and Tuska Festival in Finland. The band has also toured with Sonata Arctica and supported Within Temptation in Finland. 

Dark Sarah Lineup 2022:
Heidi Parviainen- Vocals, Songwriting, Lyrics, Story
Sami Salonen – Guitar
Henrik Airaksinen – Keyboard, Guitar
Rude Rothstén – Bass
Thomas Tunkkari – Drums

Dark Sarah discography:
2015: “Behind The Black Veil” (review)
2016: “The Puzzle” (review)
2018: “The Golden Moth” (review)
2020: “Grim” (review)
2023: “Attack Of Orym”

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts