‘Circle of Dust’ – Cutting Vocals for ‘Humanarchy’ Studio Sessions (Video), Pre-Order “Machines of Our Disgrace” Now


oie_uyec2eabkdum“Machines of Our Disgrace” marks the 5th full-length studio album for industrial music pioneer Circle of Dust, after a near 20 year hiatus. Created by artist/producer Klayton, best known for his multi-genre project Celldweller, Circle of Dust returns to Klayton’s industrial roots with metal riffs, pulsing electronics and catchy songwriting. “Machines of Our Disgrace” is due December 9th.

Klayton pushes the envelope of fusing modern metal and electronic production with gritty industrial noise & samples on “Machines of Our Disgrace”, while incorporating both aggressive and melodic vocals with thought provoking lyrics about man’s technological evolution. Songs like ‘Contagion’ and the title track ‘Machines of Our Disgrace’ question our relationship with technology while ‘alt_Human’ and ‘Neurachem’ explore the world of biohacking and genetic modification. The tracks ‘Hive Mind‘ and ‘Humanarchy’ provide commentary on man’s place in modern society’s political and scientific moral ambiguity. The emotionally charged ‘Outside In’ shows Klayton’s softer side in a heart-gripping track with lush harmonies, acoustic guitars, pulsing sound design and introspective lyrics.

“Machines of Our Disgrace” is the album fans have been waiting for the last 20 years and is sure to stand as one of Klayton’s crowning achievements. In anticipation of a brand new album, Klayton remastered and re-released the entire Circle of Dust back-catalogue in 2016, featuring the albums “Circle of Dust” (self-titled), “Brainchild,” “Metamorphosis,” “Disengage” and a side project titled Argyle Park, each originally released in the 90s.


1. re_Engage
2. Machines of Our Disgrace
3. Contagion
4. Embracing Entropy (feat. Celldweller)
5. Humanarchy
6. Signal
7. alt_Human
8. Hive Mind
9. Outside In
10. Neurachem
11. k_OS
12. Neophyte
13. Malacandra


In anticipation of a new album, Klayton re-acquired the rights to his original Circle of Dust catalog from the 90s, after nearly 2 decades of pursuing a deal to re-gain ownership. In 2016 Klayton remastered and re-released deluxe versions of the entire Circle of Dust catalogue, featuring over 11 hours of music across 175 tracks from the following 5 albums: “Circle of Dust” (self-titled), “Brainchild,” “Metamorphosis,” “Disengage” and a side project titled Argyle Park.

Circle of Dust is back. Prepare to re-engage.

Download a FREE MP3 of the title track from “Machines of Our Disgrace” to get a preview of the album HERE.

Circle of Dust: Facebook / Website
Klayton: Website

Video below: “Machines of Our Disgrace” (Teaser)

Video below: ‘Circle of Dust – Machines of Our Disgrace’

Video below: ‘Contagion’

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts