Chicago Punkers ‘October Bird of Death’ Releases Debut EP “Death Made It’s Offer”


Today marks the release of “Death Made Its Offer” the first EP by Chicago punkers October Bird of Death, which is released via Zap Records (Glasgow, UK). The EP is available for streaming and/or download on Bandcamp (link below).

October Bird of Death is full tilt Chicago punk rock. A sound grounded in old school punk but with modern twists and turns. The vocals are passionate and raw, grinding and soaring. Singing and shouting in equal turns with lyrics that reflect the blissful highs and crushing lows of lives lived on the margins. Lives struggling to remain true. It is their lives and it is bleeding through on every track…

“…then I began writing. It was about a German aviator in World War 1. Baron Von Himmlen. He flew a red Fokker. And he was not popular with his fellow fliers. He didn’t talk to them. He drank alone and he flew alone. He didn’t bother with women, although they all loved him. He was above that. He was too busy… His red Fokker, which he referred to as the “October Bird of Death,” was known everywhere. Even the enemy ground troops knew him as he often flew low over them, taking their gunfire and laughing, dropping bottles of champagne to them suspended from little parachutes… He was an ugly man with scars on his face, but he was beautiful if you looked long enough — it was in the eyes, his style, his courage, his fierce aloneness.”

From Ham on Rye, a novel by Charles Bukowski

The band is comprised of: Sid Duffour: – Guitar & Background Yells, Darren Davick – Guitar & Background Yells, Kurt Lynett – Bass Master General, Zach Bridier – Drums & PMA, Wiley Murder Willis – SHOUTS!!!

1. This Is Our Lives 02:19
2. Goons 02:30
3. Uproar 01:57
4. Fire In Those Eyes 03:03
5. Shed The Grave 01:43
6. Art Deco Skull Fracture 00:13
7. Hell To Pay 02:20
8. Death Made Its Offer 03:05

Weblinks: Facebook / Bandcamp


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts