Brazilian Heavy Metal Band ‘Prelúdio X’ Return from Hiatus and Releases New EP “Triunfo da Vida” (Free Download)


With almost 12 years of career (including a 5 years hiatus period), the Brazilian Heavy Metal band Prelúdio X released in the first days of this new year, the EP “Triunfo da Vida” (Triumph Of Life) that works like a celebration for all the band’s existence.

The lead singer Leandro Silva says that: “this EP is our first release since we came back from the hiatus that started in 2012 and runned till 2017. It’s an EP with 4 tracks (+ 1 intro), but 3 songs from the EP are reworked and rerecorded versions from our first release called “Origem” and that was releases in 2009. Now the songs received a better production and shows to the public our new line-up.”

“Triunfo da Vida” (Triumph Of Life) was recorded in J.A. Studio w/ Joel Lima (who also mixed and mastered the EP) and was produced by the band itself and can be downloaded for free on the link below.

“Triunfo da Vida” (Triumph Of Life) Track list

01 – Gênesis (Genesis)
02 – Origem (Origin)
03 – Rei dos Judeus (King Of Jews)
04 – Precioso Sangue (Precious Blood) feat. Gleice Vieira from Lilium Vitae
05 – Triunfo da Vida (Triumph Of Blood)


– – –

Prelúdio X is:

Leandro Silva – Vocals
Gerson Souza – Guitar
Elieser Suweydes – Guitar
Cristiano dos Santos – Bass
Jorgeano Abreu – Keyboard
Tarcílio Soares – Drums

– – –

Weblinks: Facebook / Instagram


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts