‘Blindside’ ‘Our Love Saves Us’ Video Released


Our Love Saves Us, the new video from Swedish post-hardcore veterans Blindside. The track comes off the band’s sixth album, With Shivering Hearts We Wait, which was released in June via INO Records/Red.

“We have a good friend named Marcus von Boisman, who is a great filmmaker, and together we worked up this idea about facing fear and finding love,”  Blindside vocalist Christian Lindskog told AOL‘s Noisecreep. (watch the video there) “Through the process of writing this record and recording it, we have been talking about ideas for film. We love the medium and have always wanted to go beyond the usual three minute performance video. We actually wrote a treatment for a full length film for this album. We started shooting a kind of visual storybook that we were going to put out with the record, but these things take time and money and sometimes you just need to start somewhere so this video in a way it is just a start of something we hope we can grow.”

After taking time to be with their families and reenergize after over a decade of touring the world and releasing material, the Swedish natives reconnected with producer Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, Papa Roach, Flyleaf) to deliver an evolved artistic sound that still harkens back to band’s signature styles. Benson helmed the Elektra Records collections Silence (2002) and About A Burning Fire (2004) and helped create what is said to be their most compelling collection to date.

“The similarities between ‘With Shivering Hearts We Wait’ and past projects is that we’re always striving to get the right songs for a project and the spirit is still Blindside,” assures Lindskog. “But this album is very different in the sense that it took us a lot longer to write and record it. We used to get everyone in a room and start jamming, but this time we started with an acoustic framework that was eventually translated into rock n’ roll songs.”

“There are definitely some new elements, such as putting strings or an electronic sound over a really bombastic song,” adds guitarist Simon Grenehed. “We wanted to make the record sound big and didn’t feel like there were any boundaries.”

“With Shivering Hearts We Wait” track listing:

01. There Must Be Something In The Water
02. My Heart Escapes
03. Monster On The Radio
04. It’s All I Have
05. Bloodstained Hollywood Ending
06. Our Love Saves Us
07. Bring Out Your Dead
08. Withering
09. Cold
10. There Must Be Something In The Wind

Blindside  is:

Christian Lindskog: Vocals
Simon Grenehed: Guitar
Tomas Näslund: Bass
Marcus Dahlström: Drums

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Posts