Mar 302015

soulspell_band‘We Got The Right’ is a tribute to the German power metal band Helloween by Soulspell Metal Opera. Guest vocalists on this song are: Arjen Lucassen [Ayreon, The Gentle Storm], Blaze Bayley [ex. Iron Maiden], Daisa Munhoz [Vandroya], Victor Emeka, Tim “Ripper” Owens [ex. Judas Priest, Iced Earth], Matt Smith [Theocracy], Jefferson Albert [Vandroya], Glauco Alves, Manuela Saggioro, Michael Vescera [ex. Loudness, Yngwie Malmsteen, Animetal USA], Pedro Campos. The track was mixed and mastered by Matt Smith at Theocracized Studios. The video can be seen in the clip below.

The track is taken from “30 Years Of Happiness” (a Brazilian tribute to Helloween) which has been released in 2014. The album includes an impressive list of Brazilian metal band’s who are influenced by Helloween. See the tracklist below. Continue reading »