Aug 262016

michaelsweet_2016The official video for ‘Radio’, a brand new song from Stryper frontman Michael Sweet, can be seen below. The track is taken from Sweet‘s seventh solo album, “One Sided War”, which is released today via Rat Pak Records. Backing Michael on the record are Whitesnake guitarist Joel Hoekstra, Evanescence drummer Will Hunt, bassist John O’Boyle and East Coast shred-master Ethan Brosh.

Said Sweet: “I wrote the song ‘Radio’ based on my history in country music and on what seems to be a surge of rock stars trying to become country stars.

“I’m a metalhead at heart and always will be, but I’ve had the opportunity to write with some of the best writers in Nashville (Blair Daly, Bruce Wallace, Luke Laird) and I’ve learned how talented these guys are and how serious they take their job.

“Just as metal is a lifestyle, country is as well and you have to live it, not just wake up one morning and decide you’re gonna be a country star and have the respect of the country world. Continue reading »