Nov 202020

Transatlantic — the multinational progressive rock supergroup featuring  vocalist/keyboardist Neal Morse (Spock’s Beard, The Neal Morse Band), drummer Mike Portnoy (Sons of Apollo, ex-Dream Theater), bassist Pete Trewavas (Marrilion) and guitarist Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings). — will release its fifth studio album, “The Absolute Universe”, on February 5, 2021 via InsideOut Music. Representing the band’s first new music since 2014’s “Kaleidoscope”, with “The Absolute Universe” the band has done something unique and created two versions of the record: “The Absolute Universe: The Breath Of Life (Abridged Version)” and “The Absolute Universe: Forevermore (Extended Version)”.

Transatlantic has launched the video for ‘Overture / Reaching For The Sky‘, taken from “The Absolute Universe: The Breath Of Life (Abridged Version)”. Watch the video below.

Portnoy comments: “‘Reaching For The Sky’ is the first single off Transatlantic‘s latest magnum opus ‘The Absolute Universe’. It’s a great introduction to this epic album as it sets the tone in traditional Transatlantic style: preceded on the album by an extended instrumental overture and then launching into this upbeat first song.

Continue reading »