Sep 132018

‘Rockin’ With The Best’, the new video from San Diego, California-based rockers P.O.D. (Payable On Death), can be seen below. The song is taken from the band’s 10th studio album, “Circles”, which will be released on November 16 via Mascot Label Group.

Frontman Sonny Sandoval says: “‘Rockin’ With The Best’ is direct, raw and in-your-face, unapologetic sound that has been pioneered by P.O.D. The only question is whether or not you know how to get down with it.”

On ‘Circles’P.O.D. collaborated with the Los Angeles-based production duo called the Heavy (Jason Bell and Jordan Miller), who ensured the album is contemporary sounding without losing any of the band’s core sonic signifiers. The rap-driven ‘Rockin’ With The Best’ has an old-school P.O.D. sound that nods to the Beastie Boys, while ‘Always Southern California’ is a reggae-inflected rocker and the groove-heavy “Soundboy Killa” is a hip-hop/metal hybrid. The dynamic title track even boasts moody electronic flourishes, glassy piano, and laid-back rapping verses. Continue reading »

Jan 172018

Mascot Label Group is pleased to announce the signing of P.O.D. (Payable On Death), the San Diego, California based hard rock band who have charted their own unique course since forming in 1992, with worldwide sales exceeding 10 million, hugely successful international tours, and a series of chart-topping radio hits.

Over the span of two decades, P.O.D. has released ten studio albums, including the triple-platinum “Satellite.” They have seen chart success with more than a dozen Rock radio hits, including ‘Southtown,’ ‘Alive,’ ‘Youth of the Nation,’ and ‘Boom,’ and most recently with their Active Rock hits ‘Higher,’ ‘Beautiful,’ and ‘Lost In Forever,’ which hit #1. The band has been nominated for three GRAMMY Awards, racked up four #1 music videos, and contributed songs to numerous major motion picture soundtracks. Continue reading »

Aug 192017

Galactic Cowboys return with their original lineup and announce plans for their first record since 2000’s “Let It Go”
Galactic Cowboys have announced they’re planning on releasing their first album in 17 years with their original lineup.

Guitarist Dane Sonnier, vocalist Ben C Huggins, drummer/keyboardist Alan Doss and bassist Monty Colvin are currently putting the pieces in place for their first album together since 1993’s “Space In Your Face” – and the band’s first since disbanding following the release of “Let It Go” in 2000.

The as-yet-untitled record will arrive via Mascot Label Group. Continue reading »