Nov 132020

Transatlantic have announced a new album “The Absolute Universe” the multinational progressive rock supergroup featuring vocalist/keyboardist Neal Morse (Spock’s Beard, The Neal Morse Band), drummer Mike Portnoy (Sons of Apollo, ex-Dream Theater), bassist Pete Trewavas (Marrilion) and guitarist Roine Stolt (The Flower Kings). – “The Absolute Universe,” will be their fifth full-length album and is scheduled to be released in February next year, via InsideOut Music.

For the upcoming album, the band have created two versions of the record: “The Absolute Universe: The Breath Of Life” (Abridged Version) and “The Absolute Universe: Forevermore” (Extended Version). Each album will be available on CD, LP & Digitally. But there will also be what has been called “The Absolute Universe: The Ultimate Edition,” which collects both versions together in one lavish package that includes 5LP’s, 3CD’s & a Blu-ray that contains a 5.1 surround sound mix with visuals & a behind the scenes documentary. All editions have unique artwork created by Thomas Ewerhard.

Continue reading »

Dec 232017

Legendary Dutch progressive rock band Kayak will release their seventeenth studio album entitled “Seventeen” on the 12th January 2018 via InsideOutMusic. It comes in several different formats, special and limited editions and download/streams. Here are a couple of links in case you’d like to pre order:

The first track ‘Feathers and Tar’ is available for streaming below. Continue reading »

Nov 242017

Legendary Dutch progressive rock band Kayak will release their seventeenth studio album entitled “Seventeen” on the 12th January 2018 via InsideOutMusic. The first track ‘Feathers and Tar’ is available for streaming below.

To promote the new album Kayak‘s creative core Ton Scherpenzeel (keyboards), Bart Schwertmann (vocals) and Marcel Singor (guitar) will do three unique instore showcases one day later (January 13th). Free entrance! Locations and expected showtime:

Jan. 13th. – Instore Showcases (3 piece band)

11:00 hrs Velvet Music, Nieuwe Rijn 34. 2312 JE Leiden (NL)
13:00 hrs Velvet Music, Frederik Hendriklaan 217, 2582 CB Den Haag (NL)
17:00 hrs Velvet Music, Voldersgracht 3, 2611 ET Delft (NL) Continue reading »

Jul 202017

Legendary Dutch progressive rock band Kayak has signed a worldwide deal with InsideOutMusic! The band’s seventeenth studio album is entitled “Seventeen” and is set for release on January 12th ,

Currently being busy mixing “Seventeen”, the band’s mastermind Ton Scherpenzeel comments: “Kayak are excited about signing to IOM, and are looking forward to a long lasting and successful collaboration. The combination of the band with an almost complete new line up, and a new record company seems very promising and will hopefully open new doors for us!”

Originally, the album’s release was already announced for October 2017 and a presale is available via Kayak’s official website. It remains valid but due to the new record deal, these pre-orders will be fulfilled in early 2018 when InsideOutMusic officially releases “Seventeen”.
Continue reading »