Jun 162017

On May 14, following Alice Cooper‘s customary execution via guillotine on stage at his Nashville concert, fans were treated to something rarely seen since 1973. The stage went dark and original band members, bassist Dennis Dunaway, guitarist Michael Bruce and drummer Neal Smith reunited to perform a five song mini-set of their classic hits with Alice. This followed the recent announcement that his forthcoming album — “Paranormal”, out July 28 on earMUSIC — will include two new recordings written and recorded by the original lineup (“Genuine American Girl” and “You And All Of Your Friends”).

Now, Alice announces that the three members of the original Alice Cooper band will join him on tour in the U.K., returning to these shores 46 years after they first shocked and enthralled us on their historic 1971 tour.

In Nashville, they were joined by current band member Ryan Roxie filling in for the late Glen Buxton on guitar. The band ripped through “I’m 18”“No More Mr. Nice Guy”“Muscle Of Love”“Billion Dollar Babies” and then closed with “School’s Out”, bringing back current band members — drummer Glen Sobel, bassist Chuck Garric, and guitarists Nita Strauss and Tommy Henriksen — for a grand finale. Continue reading »

Jun 022017

The cover artwork for Alice Cooper‘s new album, titled “Paranormal”, can be seen below. The album will be released on July 28 via earMUSIC, it will be made available on 2CD digipak, 2LP, limited-edition box set and on digital formats — and will come with a special mini-album. The first single, ‘Paranoic Personality’, will be released Friday, June 9.

A statement from earMUSIC reads: “The 12-track album has been recorded in Nashville with longtime collaborator Bob Ezrin and features a very special bonus CD — a mini-album consisting of three brand new songs written and recorded together with the original Alice Cooper band members Dennis Dunaway, drummer Neal Smith and guitarist Michael Bruce, alongside carefully selected live recordings. “Paranormal” also features special guest appearances by U2‘s Larry Mullen Jr., ZZ TOP‘s Billy Gibbons and Deep Purple‘s Roger Glover.” Continue reading »

May 112017

Alice Cooper will release his new album “Paranormal” in July. The album will feature guest appearances by ZZ Top’s Billy Gibbons, three members of the original Alice Cooper band (Neal Smith, Michael Bruce, and Dennis Dunaway), and U2 drummer Larry Mullen Jr.

During an appearance on last Friday’s (May 5th) episode of the SiriusXM radio show Trunk Nation, Cooper said producer Bob Ezrin was responsible for getting Mullen Jr. involved in the sessions.

Bob Ezrin and I sat there, and Bob says, ‘What do you think about Larry Mullen on drums?’ And I went, ‘That’s a great idea. It’ll change things up so much on just the basic tracks.'” Continue reading »

Apr 042017

Calling all pinball wizards! The master of shock rock, Alice Cooper, is finally getting his very own pinball machine courtesy of Spooky Pinball LLC, the same company that created Rob Zombie‘s “Spookshow International” pinball machine!

“Alice Cooper’s Nightmare Castle” will feature “classic and modern” music from the icon, not just a greatest hits type package. Spooky Pinball has chosen the songs that work best in context of the game’s theme with additional ambiance provided by Piggy D from Rob Zombie’s band and artwork from Jeff Zornow. Continue reading »