Oct 132012

Brazilian metal band Scelerata announced that the band’s latest LP The Sniper will be released in the United States on November 6, 2012 via Nightmare Records.

The Sniper was produced by Charlie Bauerfiend [Motörhead/Helloween/Blind Guardian/Halford/Angra/Rage] and guitarist Renato Osorio. Drummer Francis Cassol‘s tracks were recorded at Blind Guardian’s Twilight Hall Studios. The album features guest performances by former Iron Maiden vocalist Paul Di’Anno and Helloween vocalist Andi Deris, who also wrote the track Must Be Dreaming for the band. Must Be Dreaming can be streamed below.

A music video for the song Rising Sun was released earlier this month check it below.

The Sniper will undoubtedly turn heads, forcing metal icons to watch their rearview mirrors as these guys pull up fast with the nitrous afterburners firing! Testosterone infused, Melodic power metal best describes their music, though there are many tasty moments showing a progressive edge and showcasing a huge new vocal talent.

In the beginning Darkness & Light was released 2006. Mixed and mastered by Dennis Ward featuring guest appearances by Renato Borghetti [Accordeon], Edu Falaschi [Angra] and Thiago Bianchi [Shaman]. It entered the Top 3 albums in Brazil’s Roadie Crew Magazine readers pole, right behind Brazilian metal stars Sepultura and Angra, completely selling out of it’s first pressing immediately. Entering #46 in Japanese Burrn magazines top sellers helped establish Scelerata as new contender in metal.

Skeletons Domination [released in 2008] was mixed/mastered by Charlie Bauerfeind [Helloween, Blind Guardian, Rage, Saxon, Halford, Hammerfall, Motorhead], achieving highest marks in major magazines worldwide. Entered #36 on Burrn mag’s top sellers list, released like [D & L] on Nightmare in Europe and North America.

The Sniper [2012] presents a stunning vocal performance from Fabio Juan, showing a much more matured band that delivers a heavier more aggressive sound, beautifully mixing power metal and melodic progressive elements ranging from angst ridden lyrics of corruption to sorrowful love lost. The HUGE production makes this album a must hear for any true metal fan.

The Sniper was again produced, mixed and mastered by Charlie Bauerfeind with guitarist Renato Osorio. Also featuring Andi Deris [Helloween] and Paul Di’Anno [ex-Iron Maiden] as very special guests, not only singing, also composing, co-writers.

Track Listing:
01. Rising Sun
02. In My Blood
03. Road To Death
04. Breaking The Chains
05. Unmasking Lies
06. Must Be Dreaming
07. Drowned In Madness
08. Welcome Home
09. ‘Til The Day We Die
10. Money Painted Red
11. The Sniper

Bonus Tracks CD Version Only:
12. Spell Of Time (version 2012)*
13. Eminence (version 2012)*
14. Leave Me Alone (Live Bonus w/Fabio Juan )**
15. Phoenix Tales (Live Bonus w/Fabio Juan)**

* originally released in the Darkness & Light (2006) album
** originally released in the Skeletons Domination (2008) album


Fabio Juan – Vocals
Magnus Wichmann – Guitar
Renato Osorio – Guitar
Gustavo Strapazon – Bass
Francis Cassol – Drums

Darkness and Light, Full-length [2006]
Enemy Within , Single [2008]
Skeletons Domination, Full-length [2008]
Rising Sun, Single [2011]

 Weblinks: Facebook / Website / Twitter

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: