Apr 212017

Scandinavian Influenced Metal Band Sylvan Fortress has posted a a quick studio update with a little video of recording and some of the current “work in progress” audio for one of the songs – check it out below.

Recently Sylvan Fortress welcomed Luke Renno (Crimson Thorn/Taking the Head of Goliath) on bass/backing vocals & Ronny Hansen (Vaakevandring, Antestor, and Grave Declaration) as lead vocalist.

Cover artwork for their upcoming album “Enthroned on White” can be seen below. 

Sylvan Fortress is a metal band with a lot of black metal and other Scandanavian influences. Metal themed around triumphant battle and winter landscapes, delivered in a black metal style, using a balance of melody and grim approaches at different times.

The band is composed of: Lead Vocals – Ronny Hansen (Vaakevandring, Antestor, Grave Declaration), Guitars – Charles, Bass – Luke Renno (Crimson Thorn, Taking the Head of Goliath), Drums – Shawn Cameron (Carnifex)

The track list:
1. In the Solemn Darkness of Winters’ Dawn
2. Adorned with the Glory of Winter
3. Hammer of Woe
4. Battle, Honor, and Glory
5. Broadsword

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter / Website

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: