Jun 172017

BioGenesis are very excited to announce their latest single ‘Brood of Vipers’ off the new album “A Decadence Divine” which was produced by Kruse FX. ‘Brood of Vipers’ tells the tragic story of the Salem witch trails and the hypocrisy that went along with those early Salem witch hunts. The video can be watched below.

Having started out all the way back in 1996 American metal band BioGeneis has created a metal style almost all their own. While it is very hard to categorize a good description style wise might be a mix of thrash/death/power/prog/goth and aggressive nu-metal, and as far as a band comparison it’s probably what you would get if you mixed Deliverance, Megadeth, Saviour Machine and threw in some Dream Theater and maybe a little Disturbed.

This is technically only the bands third full length original release, starting with “The Mark Bleeds Through” (2001 Rowe Productions) followed up 11 years later after a hiatus with “The Rise, The Fall, The Rebirth” (2012 Soundmass). Also 2 years later a remastered and expanded edition of their first album would be released entitled “The Mark Bleeds Through: First Blood” (2014 Soundmass).

Jump forward to 2017 and their brand new album, “A Decadence Divine,” is released through Roxx Records on May 26th. Decadence features almost a completely brand new and youthful line up, hosting an improved sound both musically, lyrically and sonically. BioGenesis is ready to take the metal world by storm with this brand new Rebirth! This release also boasts brand new apocalyptic cover artwork that was designed by graphic designer Tim Murray, and helping make “A Decadence Divine” a must have metal release for 2017.

“A Decadence Divine” has been getting great reviews from critics and fans alike.

Our review can be found here.

The album is available in physical and digital formats at all of your favorite retailers or pick up a copy here today and get a free BioGenesis limited edition guitar pick.


A Decadence Divine (2017)

Track Listing:
1. Prelude (Nocturnal Images)
2. A Decadence Divine
3. Inside the Beast
4. Bet Your Soul
5. As Empires Fall
6. Lines in the Sand
7. The Pain You Left Behind
8. Tears of God
9. Land of Confusion
10. In the Darkness I Dwell
11. Brood of Vipers
12. Silence (CD Only bonus track)

Weblinks: Facebook / Reverbnation

Lyric video for ‘Brood Of Vipers’

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: