May 092013

PelleK band 2013PelleK, the band fronted by frontman Per Fredrik Pellek Åsly has released a new music video for ‘Northern Wayfarer”. The song is taken from their second album “Oceans Of Opportunity” which will be released tomorrow [May 10]. The video can be viewed in the youtube clip below.

“Ocean Of Opportunity,” is a new fully orchestrated conceptual release about the cultures and oceans of the world. .  For the sophomore release, PelleK has become more of a band and less of a solo release for the singer. A preview clip for the release can also be seen below.

“Ocean of Opportunity” is a 9-track melodic metal concept album mastered by Scott Atkins [Sylosis, Cradle of Filth+], featuring artwork from Jan Yrlund [Manowar, Korpiklaani+], and with the songwriting and stunning vocals of the frontman PelleK.The album will take you on a unique journey of revelation, self-realization and ultimate fulfillment, with deep and captivating lyrics accompanied by not only a heavy thick bass sound and progressive guitars and drums, but also real brass instruments, flutes, harmonicas and a variety of ethnic instruments.

Allthough being signed and having his debut album [Bag of Tricks] in shops worldwide, PelleK has chosen to release this album independently. The physical album will be sold from, in certain shops, and will be on every digital platform on the internet, like iTunes, Amazon etc.

PelleK is famous for his powerful 4 octave vocal range, and has within a short period of time gotten millions of views on youtube, sung with singers from Kamelot, Avantasia, Trillium, Seventh Wonder, At Vance, ReinXeed++, been played live on huge televised e-sport events, done over 100 gigs through out the EU/UK and recieved incredible live-reviews. PelleK also sings for the band “Damnation Angels” whos debut album was critically acclaimed and voted best album of 2012 by many people, for instance UK’s Fireworks magazine and progpower USA owner and promoter Glenn Harveston.

[Pre-orders can be made at this location.]


1. Elucidation
2. Northern Wayfarer
3. Sea Of Okhotsk
4. Brigantine Of Tranquility
5. Gods Pocket
6. Stars And Bulletholes
7. Sky Odyssey
8. Transmigration
9. The Last Journey

Band members:
PelleK [Damnation Angels] – Vocals
Patrick Fallang – Guitars
Ingemar Bru – Bass
Stian Andrè Braathen [Highland Glory] – Drums

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Video below for: ” Northern Wayfarer”

Video below: “Ocean of Opportunity” album teaser

Related articles:
‘PelleK’ To Release Debut Album ‘Bag Of Tricks’ [April 2012]
‘PelleK’ – ‘Fugue State’ Music Video Released [May 2012]
PelleK – Bag Of Tricks [Album review]
‘PelleK’ To Release New Album ‘Ocean of Opportunity’ On May 10th, Teaser Video Available [May 2013]

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: