Dec 022019

Evergrey drummer Jonas Ekdahl has uploaded drum-cam footage Evergrey performing the song ‘Distance’ during the band’s November 26th. concert at the Teatro Rival in Rio de Janeiro (Brazil). Watch the clip below.

‘Distance’ is taken from Evergrey‘s tenth album “The Storm Within” which has been released on September 9th 2016 via AFM Records.

Continue reading »

Nov 302019

Horror punk band Grave Robber releases “Dry Bones” ep.

Hard at work horrifying the masses since 2005, Grave Robber have been anything but idle. Combining bouncy, catchy percussion with riffs and guitar solos as sharp as Dracula’s fangs, Grave Robber’s rugged and raunchy releases – “Be Afraid”, “Inner Sanctum”, Exhumed”, “You’re All Gonna Die”, “Straight To Hell”, and “Escaping The Grave” – have garnered these horror rockers well deserved press from acclaimed punk and metal outlets alike for a good reason. Each song by these prolific punks creates an immersive and haunting atmosphere that has listeners so engaged that they are constantly glancing over their shoulders wondering if Grave Robber is coming for them next.

To answer the question of what comes next, one need look no further than Grave Robber’s upcoming acoustic offering “Dry Bones”, a moody gothic drive down the band’s greatest hits via melancholy acoustic guitars, insouciant rhythms, and eerie sounding vocal deliveries. What is even more special is Grave Robber opened this release up to friends of the band to put their own spin on Grave Robber classics done acoustically.

Grave Robber shows no sign of slowing down and similar to a herd of zombies, their fan base continues to expand as Grave Robber’s musical message of hope married to their theatrical delivery infects more unsuspecting victims.

1. Grave Robber_Skeletons 04:28
2. Grave Robber_Invisible Man 05:21
3. Grave Robber_Paranormal Activity 04:25
4. Grave Robber_The Evil Dead 02:31
5. Grave Robber_Valley Of Dry Bones 04:15
6. Leper_Curse Of The Werewolf 07:41
7. Dillon Reynolds_Nightbreed 05:13
8. Harry Gore_Fear No Evil 03:29
9. Conor Starchilde_Last Man On Earth 04:30
10. Ricky Puckett_I, Zombie 03:54
11. Tim Bushong_Tell-Tale Heart 03:43
12. 23no Evil_Screams Of The Voiceless 03:28
13. 5¢ Freakshow_Schizofiend 02:52
14. Parental Petulance_Straight To Hell 04:09
15. Vaux DeVille_Rigor Mortis 05:13
16. Mark Main_I Want To Kill You Over And Over Again 02:40
17. The Jazzsoulmetal Experience_Altered States 04:44

Get it from here.

Nov 302019

The melodic metal band Signum Regis have released their new album “The Seal Of A New World” on Nov 22nd 2019 worldwide through Beyond The Storm Productions. It’s the first album with the new singer Jota Fortinho. Check out the making of video for their 3rd single ‘Prisoner’s Elegy’ below.

There are 12 new tracks on the album. Among those 12 songs, there are all sonic trademarks of the band. Fans can enjoy fast, melodic, heavy, mid tempo, rocking songs and also an epic ballad.

The album was mixed by Ronnie König and mastered by the famous Jacob Hansen. One of the interesting aspects of the production is, that there are no triggers and drum samples on drums. The sound is 100% acoustic, which is quite rare for a band of this genre and therefore, it helps this album to stand out of the crowd.

Continue reading »

Nov 302019

Italy’s symphonic power metal band Ravenword has just unleashed ‘No More’, first single off their one-time studio album “Transcendence”, coming out on January 31 via Rockshots Records.

Chiara Tricarico comments about the song: “No More: this song is a classical power metal track, with a beautiful piano part and a super fast solo.” The track features Davide Lovecchio as special guest on the lead guitar.

The song is available for streaming below.

Continue reading »

Nov 292019

‘A Child Is Born’ is a powerful song by N.O.G (No Other God) about the birth of Christ. N.O.G features legendary vocalist Dale Thompson of Bride fame. This song is featured on the Roxx Records/NoLifeTilMetal Records holiday sampler Best Of 2019.

Continue reading »