Jul 242020

My Silent Wake’s new acoustic/ambient/experimental album “Damnum Per Saeculorum” is due for release on 31 July 2020 via Opa Loka Records on CD and digital formats.

Today MSW have revealed a haunting new video for the track ‘Monochrome’, taken from their incredible forthcoming album“Damnum Per Saeculorum.” Directed and filmed by the band’s guitarist Dave MacLean. The video can be seen below.

“Damnum…” is My Silent Wake’s 11th full-length album since forming in 2005 and their fourth in the acoustic/ambient/experimental vein – 15 songs for 15 years. The self-produced album was recorded in the band’s home studios in various sessions around the UK in late 2019/early 2020 and was mixed by Simon Bibby (keyboards, vocals), with cover artwork by David MacLean (guitars, vocals). The title translates to “Loss Throughout the Ages” which describes the theme of the album, with styles ranging from acoustic medieval songs to futuristic soundscapes. Songs feature numerous vocalists and vocal styles from band members as well as lyrical contributions, vocal and instrumental performances from members of their close friends and family.

Lyric video for ‘Monochrome’

1. An Affectionate Remembrance
2. Warhawks
3. Diadem (The Rise and Fall of a King)
4. Bacchanal
5. Arfryn
6. All Our Fears Are Over
7. Fertile Ground Pt.1
8. Of Loss and Regret
9. Fall in the Sea
10. To Feel the Caress of Long-Dead Lovers
11. Triple Life
12. The Rhyme of Winters’ Children
13. Monochrome
14. The Mourning Earth
15. Berceuse

Video for ‘Warhawks’

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter Bandcamp

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: