Listen to Fit For A King’s New Track, Oblivion

 Posted by on August 24, 2018 at 21:14  Add comments
Aug 242018

Fit For a King have made big waves in the metalcore scene since forming in 2007, and they’re now ready to unleash their fifth album, “Dark Skies”, which arrives September 14th. Leading up to the release, here is another new track, listen to ‘Oblivion’ below.

After a 20-second ambient intro, ‘Oblivion’ brings the super heavy, as vocalist Ryan Kirby screams such weighty lines as, “For so long, I can barely breathe / The grip of the guilt and the scars of my sins live on / They’re choking me.”

“To put it simply, ‘Oblivion’ is a story about a man’s search for forgiveness,” Kirby comments. “The lyrics in this track were inspired by a fan (who wishes to remain anonymous), who had done some hurtful things to people he loved. He felt he was beyond forgiving, though he desired it deeply and wanted to make things right. The chorus, ‘Tell me I won’t be forgotten,’ is his cry to God to not abandon him, to give him peace. It’s one of the more emotional songs on the album.”

Fans can pre-order “Dark Skies” digitally on iTunes and physically on MerchNow.

The Dallas four-piece recently released singles for ‘Tower of Pain’ ‘Backbreaker’‘The Price Of Agony’ ‘When Everything Means Nothing’. These tracks help make up the upcoming LP “Dark Skies,” which was recorded, produced and mixed by the legendary Drew Fulk (I Prevail, Motionless In White, Memphis May Fire).

Fit For a King will support The Devil Wears Prada on the fellow metalcore band’s fall North American tour celebrating the 10th anniversary of the album With Roots Above and Branches Below. See the full list of dates below.

“Dark Skies” Track Listing:

01. Engraved
02. Price Of Agony
03. Backbreaker (stream)
04. Anthem Of The Defeated
05. When Everything Means Nothing (stream)
06. Youth | Division
07. Shattered Glass
08. Tower Of Pain
09. Debts Of The Soul
10. Oblivion

Upcoming Shows:
SEP 26 – Hawthrone Theater, Portland, OR
SEP 27 – El Corazon, Seattle, WA
SEP 28 – Rickshaw Theater, Vancouver, Canada
SEP 30 – Union Hall, Edmonton, Canada
OCT 01 – The Gateway, Calgary, Canada
OCT 03 – Garrick Centre, Winnipeg, Canada
OCT 04 – Varsity Theatre, Minneapolis, MN
OCT 05 – Blue Moose, Iowa City, IA
OCT 06 – The Rave II, Milwaukee, WI
OCT 07 – St.Andrews, Detroit, MI
OCT 09 – Deluxe at Old National Theatre, Indianapolis, IN
OCT 10 – Bogarts, Cincinnati, OH
OCT 11 – Exit/ In, Nashville, TN
OCT 12 – The Riff, Springfield, MO

“Deathgrip” is their fourth and most recent album, released on 7 Oct. 2016 via Solid State Records.

Our review of “Deathgrip” can be found here.

The band is comprised of: Ryan Kirby – Vocals, Bobby Lynge – Guitar/Vocals, Jared Easterling – Drums/Vocals, Ryan “Tuck” O’Leary – Bass/Vocals.

Weblinks: Facebook / Twitter

Audio for ‘Oblivion’

Video for ‘The Price Of Agony’


 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: