Dec 182014

leah_02The symphonic metal artist Leah has released an album teaser video for her upcoming album “Kings & Queens” that will be released on January 30th in Europe and on February 3rd in North America through Inner Wound Recordings. The video can be seen below.

“Kings & Queens”, Impressive new album from the Celtic symphonic metal artist featuring Timo Somers [Delain], Sander Zoer [ex. Delain] and Barend Courbois [Blind Guardian, Vengeance].

The artwork for “Kings & Queens” was created by Jan Yrlund at Darkgrove Design [Delain, Apocalyptica, Sirenia]From the coast of British Columbia, Canada, auburn-haired symphonic metal artist Leah is drawing attention from all over the globe. Inspired by Celtic and world music influences such as Clannad and Loreena McKennitt to European symphonic and progressive metal influences,

Leah creates something magical and refreshing. Her debut self-released album “Of Earth & Angels” received international critical acclaim, landing her on “The Best Symphonic Metal Album” Metalstorm Awards for 2012.

International fans call her “The Metal-Enya”. From ethereal ballads to folk-tales, mysterious world instrumentation and operatic blast beats, Leah’s music is a breath of fresh air among a sea of female-fronted rock. Leah has had success in gaining tens of thousands of fans around the globe, strictly through her online presence and social media, despite never having done a tour.

The “Otherworld” EP was released in 2013 [re-issued in 2014] and features Eric Peterson’s vocals [Testament/Dragonlord] on the ethereal metal track, ‘Dreamland’. “Otherworld” followed in the same steps as the debut, but took everything a step forward and gave us a hint on what’s to come in the future.

“Kings & Queens,” the new album from Leah is sure to be loved by fans of symphonic metal and female fronted rock. This album is diverse, powerful, and beautiful and often dances on the edge of progressive. Most of all it’s hard not to be drawn into and enchanted by Leah‘s diverse vocals.

Featuring musicians such as Timo Somers and Sander Zoer of Delain, and Barend Courbois of Blind Guardian and Vengeance, this 14-track masterpiece emerges as the heaviest of all her releases. Dabbling in worldly Celtic, middle eastern,  while lyrically laced with epic imagery of dystopias, fallen empires, spiritual warfare, love and destiny, this album proves to be very promising and is expected to be received by fans and critics as one of the top symphonic metal albums of the year.


“Kings & Queens” track listing
01. Arcadia
02. Save the World
03. Angel Fell
04. Enter the Highlands
05. In the Palm of Your Hands
06. Alpha et Omega
07. Heart of Poison
08. Hourglass
09. Palace of Dreams
10. This Present Darkness
11. The Crown
12. Remnant
13. There Is No Farewell
14. Siúil a Rún (Acoustic Version)

Pre-order “Kings & Queens” at the official Leah store here or go to Inner Wound Recordings store

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Bandcamp

Video below “Kings & Queens” [Album Teaser]

Related Articles:
‘Inner Wound Recordings’ Signs Celtic Metal Star ‘Leah’, New album “Kings & Queens” Announced [Nov. 2014]
‘Leah’ Digital Single Released ‘Enter the Highlands’ [Dec. 2014]


 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: