Apr 042018

Riverside, California-based extreme metal outfit Impending Doom have released a new song titled ‘The Wretched And Godless’. The track is taken from the band’s upcoming album, “The Sin And Doom Vol. II”, which will be released on June 22 via Entertainment One.

“The wait is over! After five years, we’re happy to be back with a new record,” says the band. “We wanted to write a heavy straight to the point record that our genre of music seems to be lacking today.”

“The Sin And Doom Vol. II” is the follow-up to 2013’s “Death Will Reign”, which sold 4,300 copies its first week of release and debuted at No. 116 on the Billboard 200 chart.

“The Wretched And Godless” is available on all streaming platforms as well as an iTunes instant-gratification track, meaning fans who pre-order the album on iTunes will receive “The Wretched And Godless” as an immediate download.

“The Sin And Doom Vol. II” track listing:

01. The Wretched and Godless
02. Burn
03. War Music
04. EVIL
05. Paved With Bones
06. The Serpents Tongue
07. Unbroken
08. Devils Den
09. Everything’s Fake
10. Run For Your Life (She Calls)

Impending Doom formed in 2005, jumped right into the touring lifestyle and gained their success very quickly. The band has released 1 e.p. and 4 full length records, selling nearly 100,000 records world wide. 2013 saw the return of the band having two guitarists, one of which being original/founding member Manny Contreras back at the helm. November 5th, 2013 the band released “Death Will Reign”. A gritty, back to the roots album that never lets up like “Nailed. Dead. Risen.” and “The Serpent Servant.”

“Death Will Reign” was recorded, produced and mixed by Will Putney at The Machine Shop  [Lamb Of God, Suicide Silence] .

Our review of “Death Will Reign” can be found here.

Weblinks: Facebook Twitter

Lyric video for ‘The Wretched And Godless’

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: