Jun 152019

Gloryhammer have released a lyric video for ‘Masters Of The Galaxy’, the third single from their new studio album, “Legends From Beyond The Galactic Terrorvortex” which is released May 31, 2019 via Napalm Records. The video can be watched below.

The epic fight of crown prince Angus McFife against evil continues!

At the end of the second Gloryhammer album Space 1992: Rise Of The Chaos Wizards, Planet Earth had been destroyed by the Hootsman, with an explosion so powerful it ripped a hole in the very fabric of spacetime. And yet, Zargothrax was still not defeated, for he managed to use his last shreds of power to escape through the dimensional rift. Vowing to defeat the evil sorcerer, Angus McFife XIII followed him into the portal, with no idea where it might lead…

The Siege Of Dunkeld (In Hoots We Trust) is the first part of the third thrilling chapter of the Gloryhammersaga and tells what Angus McFife XIII comes upon when escaping the wormhole.

Gloryhammer‘s new album Legends from Beyond the Galactic Terrorvortex will tell us the whole story of the most gigantic battle of all time. Until then, we expect to receive more parts of what will end as the best power metal album the galaxy has ever seen. Keep your eyes and ears open!

Zargothrax on the new album: “Oh wow! I know a lot of people have been waiting on this album for what seems like centuries. For the last three years we’ve been working non-stop on it in absolute secrecy, and now it is finally complete! We can’t wait for y’all to hear it…this is the greatest power metal album of all time. HOOTS!”

In conjunction with the release of Legends from Beyond the Galactic Terrorvortex, Gloryhammer will head out on a North American headline tour in late spring, featuring support from Aether Realm! The tour will kick off in Brooklyn, NY at the Knitting Factory on June 4, and will stop in several major cities, coming to an end on June 18 in Austin, TX at Come and Take it Live! See below for all confirmed tour dates.


01. “Into the Terrorvortex of Kor-Virliath”
02. “The Siege of Dunkeld (In Hoots We Trust)”
03. “Masters of the Galaxy”
04. “The Land of Unicorns”
05. “Power of the Laser Dragon Fire”
06. “Legendary Enchanted Jetpack”
07. “Gloryhammer”
08. “Hootsforce”
09. “Battle for Eternity”
10. “The Fires of Ancient

w/ Beast In Black, Wind Rose

Oct. 18 – UK – London / Heaven
Oct 19 – UK – Manchester / Club Academy
Oct 20 – UK – Bristol / Swx
Oct 22 – UK – Birmingham / The Mill
Oct 23 – UK – Nottingham / Rescue Rooms
Oct 24 – IE – Dublin / Academy
Oct 25 – UK – Glasgow / Slay
Oct 26 – UK – The Mighty City Of Dundee / Church

 w/ Nekrogoblikon & Wind Rose

17.01.2020 DE – Hamburg, Grünspan
18.01.2020 DE – Oberhausen, Turbinenhalle II
19.01.2020 BE – Antwerp, Trix
21.01.2020 DE – Saarbrücken, Garage
22.01.2020 DE – Berlin, Festsaal Kreuzberg
23.01.2020 DE – Nürnberg, Hirsch
24.01.2020 DE – Stuttgart, LKA Longhorn
25.01.2020 DE – München, Backstage
26.01.2020 NL – Leiden, Gebr de Nobel
28.01.2020 FR – Paris, Trabendo
29.01.2020 FR – Toulouse, Le Metronum
30.01.2020 ES – Madrid, Mon
31.01.2020 ES – Barcelona, Razzmatazz 2
01.02.2020 FR – Lyon, Ninkasi Kao
02.02.2020 IT – Milan, Legend
04.02.2020 DE – Hannover, Musikzentrum
05.02.2020 DE – Frankfurt, Batschkapp
06.02.2020 AT – Vienna, Szene
08.02.2020 DE – Leipzig, Hellraiser

Gloryhammer were founded by Alestorm frontman Christopher Bowes in 2009, who spent the next years gathering an international line-up that suited his idea to create a band based conceptually on the fantasy genre and musically fitting generally into the power metal mould. Both aims were achieved stunningly and their debut album, “Tales from the Kingdom of Fife” released by Napalm Records in 2013 immediately garnered the band high critical acclaim from critics and fans alike. Gloryhammer  were able to top this success with their second full-length “Space 1992: Rise of the Chaos Wizards” (2015) and have continued to tour in front of ever growing audiences, performed at all major metal festivals, and have by now been nominated twice by German Metal Hammer as best band in the category “Up & Coming” at the Metal Hammer Awards.

Gloryhammer are:
Angus McFife XIII, Crown Prince of Fife – Vocals
Ser Proletius, Grand Master of the Deathknights of Crail – Guitars
The Hootsman, Astral Demigod of Unst – Bass
Zargothrax, Dark Emperor of Dundee – Keyboards
Ralathor, the Mysterious Submarine Commander of Cowdenbeath – Drums

Weblinks: Website / Facebook / Twitter

Lyric video for ‘Masters of The Galaxy’



 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: