Mar 222019
 

‘All I Have’, the new video from acclaimed Swedish dark melodic metal masters Evergrey, can be seen below. The track is taken from the band’s new studio album, titled “The Atlantic”, which was released on January 25. The band has worked extensively on the follow-up to 2016’s “The Storm Within” (which entered the charts on high positions in numerous countries).

Evergrey again teamed up with Jacob Hansen, who — just like with the band’s previous releases “The Storm Within” and 2014’s “Hymns For The Broken” — took care of mixing and mastering.

Evergrey‘s Tom S. Englund stated about the album’s lyrical concept: “I think during the writing for the ‘Hymns For The Broken’ album, I started writing the lyrics, and I figured that I was writing about somebody else — somebody who was transitioning from being one person, leaving something that he was feeling secure within his life and entering another world. During that album, I realized that I was pretty much writing about myself, so I would say that ‘Hymns For The Broken’ was about realizing that you needed to make a move, while ‘The Storm Within’ was about the realization and the honesty that, fuck, this isn’t going to work anymore — I have to leave, and the frustration and the fears and the darkness and all of that that came with that, but also some sort of hope for the future. At the same time, it wasn’t set in play, and that’s where ‘The Atlantic’ comes in. That’s when you put both feet in the water and start shoving out the ship and leaving. I’m not saying that I’m on the other side of the ocean yet, but at least I embarked on the journey. The Atlantic — or any ocean — represents so much of what life is, really — the crashing waves, the darkness and the depths and the loneliness and the big vastness and feeling small in a huge world, and not knowing what is on the other side of the ocean and how that’s going to treat you, [and] who you’re going to become.”

Our review of Evergrey‘s new album “The Atlantic” can be found here.

“The Atlantic” track listing:

01. A Silent Arc
02. Weightless
03. All I Have
04. A Secret Atlantis
05. The Tidal
06. End Of Silence
07. Currents
08. Departure
09. The Beacon
10. This Ocean

Upcoming Shows:
Sun 24 Mar – Voodoo Lounge, Dublin, Ireland
Wed 27 Mar – Sala Caracol, Madrid, Spain
Thu 28 Mar – Sala Custom, Seville, Spain
Fri 29 Mar – Sala Boveda, Barcelona, Spain
Sat 30 Mar – Sala Totem, Pamplona, Spain
Sat 30 Mar – Sala Totem, Villava, Spain
Mon 01 Apr – Le Gibus Club, Paris, France
Tue 02 Apr – Rock ‘n Eat, Lyon, France
Thu 04 Apr – Logo, Hamburg, Germany
Fri 05 Apr – Hellraiser Leipzig, Germany
Sat 06 Apr – Out Of Line Weekender 2019, Berlin, Germany
Mon 08 Apr – Randall Club, Bratislava, Slovakia
Tue 09 Apr – Viper Room, Vienna, Austria
Thu 11 Apr – Unknown venue, Budapest, Hungary
Fri 12 Apr – From Space, Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Sat 13 Apr – Hard Rock Café – Bucharest, Bucharest, Romania
Sun 14 Apr – Mixtape 5, Sofia, Bulgaria
Mon 15 Apr – Principal Club Theater, Thessaloníki, Greece
Tue 16 Apr – Kyttaro (Κύτταρο) Athens, Greece
Thu 18 Apr – Traffic Club, Via Vacuna, Rome, Italy
Fri 19 Apr – Alchemia, Bologna, Italy
Sat 20 Apr – Dagda Live Club, Borgo Priolo, Italy
Sun 21 Apr – Unknown venue, Verona, Italy
Mon 22 Apr – Club Mochvara, Zagreb, Croatia
Tue 23 Apr – Rockhouse, Salzburg, Austria
Wed 24 Apr – Colos-Saal, Aschaffenburg, Germany
Sat 25 May – Malmo Festival 2019, Malmö, Sweden
Sun 16 Jun – Rockhal, Esch Sur Alzette, Luxembourg
Thu 11 Jul – Unknown venue, Cremona, Italy
Thu 11 / Sat 13 Jul – Bang Your Head!!! 2019 Balingen, Germany
Sat 13 Jul – Area 53 Festival 2019 2019 Leoben, Austria
Sun 14 Jul – Masters Of Rock Festival 2019, Vizovice, Czech Republic
Mon 15 Jul – Club From Hell, Erfurt, Germany
Fri 19 Jul – Parkteatret Scene, Oslo, Norway
Fri 19 / Sat 20 Jul 2019 – Gefle Metal Festival 2019, Gävle, Sweden
Thu 01 / Sat 03 Aug 2019 Wacken Festival 2019, Wacken, Germany

Wed 04 Sep / Sat 07 Sep – ProgPower USA 2019 Atlanta, GA, US

Video for ‘Al I Have’

 

 

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

(required)

(required)

Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: