Aug 222019

Stockholm, Sweden’s Like Torches has announced the release of their upcoming album “Love And Losses,” set for release on November 1st on Victory Records. These five passionate musicians have worked diligently across two continents over the last several years to create a fresh, stellar rock album for the current times. Today, the quintet deliver the first music video from the album, ‘The Guilt Of Surviving.’

“By realizing you’ve made mistakes you will grow and find strength,” confides guitarist/vocalist Daniel Karn. “The song is proving that you can find power and embrace your past, even the mistakes.”

“The music video takes us back to playing smaller shows, and just enjoying the small and simple things in life. Sometimes in the present, we might make things complicated for ourselves in trying to find happiness. Remembering these simpler times can help us overcome current obstacles and realizing that life doesn’t have to be complicated.”

Watch the video for ‘The Guilt Of Surviving’ below.

Continue reading »

Aug 222019

As the debut single ‘Wouldn’t You Rather’ continues to climb the Active Rock charts and on the heels of the recently-released, fan favorite “Pay No Mind”Alter Bridge has unveiled another track from its upcoming album, “Walk The Sky”“Take The Crown” is now available on all digital service providers around the globe and an inspiring lyric video for the track can be seen below. The song, which is sure to be an addition to the band’s live set, opens with the rallying cry lyric, “So sorry, so sorry, but you’re going down.” The song is quintessential Alter Bridge and showcases the musicianship that has won Myles Kennedy on vocals/guitars, Mark Tremonti on guitars/vocals, Brian Marshall on bass and Scott Phillips on drums, fans around the globe.

“Walk The Sky” will be released on October 18 via Napalm Records. According to a press release, the 14-track follow-up to 2016’s “The Last Hero” is a “complete career retrospective drawing upon elements from each of the band’s previous releases to create something new.” Continue reading »

Aug 222019

Professionally filmed video footage of As I Lay Dying performing the song ‘Confined’ during the band’s 2018 European tour can be seen below. The track is taken from their third album “Shadows Are Security” which has been released in 2005 through Metal Blade Records.

As I Lay Dying‘s’s seventh album, “Shaped By Fire”, will be released on September 20 via Nuclear Blast Records. The disc was produced by the band and was mixed by Joseph McQueen at Sparrow Sound in Los Angeles, California, while mastering was completed by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in Nashville, Tennessee. The only exception was for the track “My Own Grave”, which was producepd by As I Lay Dying, co-produced by Drew Fulk and mixed by Adam “Nolly” Getgood. The artwork was created by Corey Meyers. Continue reading »

Aug 202019

Behind-the-scenes footage from the making of the music video for Skilet‘s new single, “Legendary”, can be seen below. The song is taken from the two-time Grammy nominees’ tenth full-length album, “Victorious”, which was released on August 2 via Atlantic.

Skillet frontman John Cooper told Billboard about ‘Legendary’: “‘Legendary’ is kind of fun because it sounds like Skillet, but it’s actually a little different for Skillet as well. That opening guitar riff isn’t like anything we’ve ever done on guitar. It’s a little bit bluesy, a little bit rock. I thought it was cool.”

Regarding the lyrical theme of ‘Legendary’John said: “The general message of ‘Legendary’is to make your life count. You’re going to have a lot of hard things in your life. Sometimes it will get you down, but you need to make your life count. You are only here for so long on earth, so every day fight to be legendary.” Continue reading »

Aug 202019

Fan-filmed video footage of Alice Cooper‘s entire August 16 concert at BB&T Pavilion in Camden, New Jersey can be seen below.

As previously reported, Cooper will release a six-song EP, “Breadcrumbs”, on September 13 via earMUSIC.

Described as a “tribute to the garage rock heroes from his hometown Detroit city,” the EP includes covers of MC5‘s ‘Sister Anne’, Suzi Quatro‘s ‘Your Mamma Won’t Like Me’ and Mitch Ryder And The Detroit Wheels ‘Devil With A Blue Dress’.

Joining Cooper on the recordings are MC5‘s Wayne Kramer, jazz singer Paul Randolph, former Grand Funk Railroad member Mark Farner, ex-Detroit Wheels drummer Johnny “Bee” Badanjek and Mick Collins. Continue reading »