Jul 222017

Yesterday the terrible news came in, that Linkin Park’s frontman Chester Bennington had committed suicide.

Pastor Bob Beeman reported the following “As I record this, the world has just learned of Chester Bennington‘s death. I would like to try to put this all in perspective.”

Check out the video below. Continue reading »

Jul 212017

Norwegian death metallers Fleshkiller will release its debut album “Awaken” in September via Indie Recordings & Facedown Records (US & CAN).

The first single ‘Parallel Kingdom’ was released on June 30. The lyric video can be watched below.

Founded by Ole Børud, Fleshkiller saw the light of day as a result of Extol’s return to hiatus after their last album in 2013. The upcoming debut album entitled “Awaken” was recorded and mixed between late 2015 and early 2017 at multiple locations around the world. Also written by Ole Børud, the style of music mixes old school death metal aesthetics with rich harmonic prog fusion elements. Compared to his previous efforts in the genre these new compositions spark a new level of intensity! Continue reading »

Jul 212017

Italian bassist and composer Alberto Rigoni (solo, BADASS, Vivaldi Metal Project) unveils the artwork of his upcoming prog/ambient solo album Duality which will be released on September 20th 2017. The album features a guest appearances of Mattias IA Eklundh, Jonah Weingarten, Mistheria, Frank Caruso & Ryo Okumoto.

The artwork (below) has been designed by well known visual artist Reuben Bhattacharya of Visual Amnesia who has worked with several famous artists.

Reuben says: “I wanted to bring forth, a modernized approach to the stylings of classic prog rock album art on this release. The painting and the characters depict the theme of the album, which is the synergy and coexistence between Technology and Nature, Machine and Man, Good and Evil, Light and Dark, Dissonance and Harmony and the opposing forces that define human existence on planet Earth!” Continue reading »

Jul 202017

Shattered Sun have partnered with Terrorizer Magazine to stream their highly anticipated sophomore album, “The Evolution Of Anger” available tomorrow everywhere music is sold. “The Evolution Of Anger” can be streamed below.

The Texas mob recently released a pair of videos ahead of the album’s release, ‘Hollow Chains,’ and ‘Burn it Down.’

Shattered Sun’s first tour in support of “The Evolution Of Anger” finds them joining the 2017 Vans Warped Tour beginning July 26 outside of St. Louis, MO, and rounding out the tour on its final date in Pomona, CA on August 6. Fall tour details will be announced soon. Continue reading »

Jul 202017

Texas area thrashers Consecrator dropped a brand new lyric video for their brand new song ‘Meaningless’. The track was produced by Lux Studio and comes on the heels of their recent announcement of an upcoming brand new compilation entitled “Image of Deception” which is set to feature all of the bands tracks and include this previously unreleased track. The compilation will be released this Fall on Roxx Records / No Life til Metal Records.

Consecrator was originally formed in late 1989, by mid-1990 they had written and recorded their first self-titled demo. That very first Consecrator demo was recorded in just one day. The band would immediately begin to garner rave reviews from all around the world hearing just how much people loved their music and their message on that debut demo.

After a few line up changes, by early 1991 the band would then record the track ‘Free From Death’ and send it in to REX Records attempting to secure a record deal. REX ultimately released the song on the “Demolition” compilation CD and the band would again start receiving great recognition for this effort. However after all the hard work the band had put into this they still did not secure a record deal. Continue reading »