‘Cage’ Signs With ‘Rubicon Music’ In Japan

 Posted by on February 13, 2012 at 16:32  Add comments
Feb 132012

San Diego metallers Cage issued the following: Cage has just signed a licensing deal with Japanese label Rubicon! Release date is February 15, 2012. We are extremely happy and excited to be on such a killer metal label with such artists as Doro,and others. This is the first official Japan release for Cage and will have an exclusive bonus track of a live version of the song Metal Devil! Because of this a Japanese tour will not be far behind!

Their sixth album, Supremacy Of Steel,is released on November 25th 2011 ia Music Buy Mail in Europe and Heavy Metal Media in the U.S. and rest of the world. A four-minute promotional video for Supremacy Of Steel can be seen below]. And check out our review at this location.

Known for crafting great memorable songs, capturing the essence of the classic NWOBHMsound, and always sounding unique and modern, Cage somehow effortlessly shows how the limits of the genre can be pushed without losing what makes the heavy metal sound a worldwide calling for the faithful. Throughout the 11 tracks, all the smashing Cage elements are found along with fresh new surprises that are tastefully sprinkled about in just the right fashion.

From the blast beats in the opening scream fest Bloodsteel, to the eerie King Diamond-like falsettos in Annaliese MichelCage fans new and old will be banging their heads with horns in the air throughout this entire long player for decades to come. Supremacy Of Steel also contains the epic, long-awaited sequel song Hell Destroyer vs. Metal Devil and a remake of their unreleased cult classic song Braindead Woman. Anthems like Metal Empire and King Of The Wasteland will have all metal fans unable to resist such true, convincing metal emotion.

Their latest and greatest lineup yet includes the hulking frame of riff master Dave Garcia, the unmatched vocal diversity and range of singer Sean Peck, drummer Norm Leggio also of Psychotic Waltz, and debuting the new additions of thunder-thrash guitarist Steve Brogden and the amazing bass playing of one America’s best, Pete Stone.

All the power and speed from their previous award-winning albums has once more been ramped up with faster drums, blazing leads and riffs that will stay with you into the night, and the highest of inhumanly impossible supersonic screams. This is all pointless without great songs but Cage has always had its songwriting as its greatest strength and Supremacy Of Steel  is absolutely no exception. Cage has carved yet another stone to fit into the foundation that reinforces their title as the American power metal kings.

Supremacy Of Steel track listing:

01. Bloodsteel (feat. guest artist Bitterfrost)
02. The Beast Of Bray Road
03. King Of The Wasteland
04. Metal Empire
05. War Of The Undead
06. Flying Fortress
07. Doctor Doom
08. Annaliese Michel
09. Braindead Woman
10. The Monitor
11. Hell Destroyer vs. Metal Devil

Related articles:
Cage – Supremacy of Steel [CD review]

 Leave a Reply

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>



Anti Spam: * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.

%d bloggers like this: