Apr 272017

German Doom Metal Band A Sickness Unto Death has released a video for ‘Ghost Light Dawn’, the video is from their Cinema Concert, which is professional filmed on 9 Jan. 2016. The band says:

“Remember Chernobyl! Exactly 31 years ago the disaster took place. And this is our song about it.”

The video can be seen below. Continue reading »

Apr 272017

The official video for ‘Madness’, the title track of the eighth studio album from Massachusetts metallers All That Remains, can be seen below. The disc will be released on April 28 via Razor & Tie in the U.S. and Eleven Seven Music in Europe.

“Madness” was recorded at West Valley Studios in Woodland Hills, California with producer Howard Benson, who has previously worked with such acts as Motörhead, Papa Roach, Three Days Grace, Flyleaf, P.O.D. and Halestorm.

All That Remains singer Phil Labonte told Revolver magazine about the band’s approach on the new disc: “We wanted to mix it up a little bit and write from a vocal perspective this time. So I went to L.A. and came up with vocal ideas and melodies and then sent those chord progressions back to Oli and he wrote riffs in response to that. [Doing it this way] turned the record into a vocal album as opposed to a guitar album. And that affected some things. Like, there might be less intricacy in the riffs because they were written in response to my voice.” Continue reading »

Apr 262017

Holy Blood has joined the Vision of God Records family for at least 2 releases. The new EP “Glory To The Heroes” will release on/or around 5.10.17. More details will follow soon, we keep you posted.

As each Holy Blood release has its own sound. This is a return to the folk/medieval metal vein. With non traditional metal instruments being used. Superb hymn battles. Epicly written and produced. “Glory To The Heroes” contains 5 tracks. Continue reading »

Apr 262017

Cellar Darling, the new band featuring former Eluveitie members Anna Murphy (vocals, hurdy-gurdy), Merlin Sutter (drums) and Ivo Henzi (guitars, bass) has checked in with the following update:

“We’re playing some very special pre-release shows in Italy, Germany and Slovenia next week with our brand new songs!” (Dates and locations are listed below).

The group is currently working on its debut album, to be released later through Nuclear Blast later in the year. Two songs, ‘Challenge’ and ‘Fire, Wind & Earth’, were made available in September 2016 and can be streamed below. Continue reading »

Apr 262017

Ulterium Records are proud to announce the release of a limited red transparent vinyl 2LP edition of the classic Theocracy album “As The World Bleeds”. The edition is strictly limited to 500 copies worldwide and the release date is set to June 30th.

“As The World Bleeds” has been released in Europe on November 25th 2011 through Ulterium Records and in North America on November 21st 2011 through Nightmare Records. Continue reading »